Amanda Woodward

Amanda Woodward
Dean, Division of the Social Sciences
William S. Gray Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology

Dean Woodward was appointed Dean in April 2018. She joined the University of Chicago faculty in 1993 and served as Deputy Dean for Faculty Affairs in the Division from 2015-2017 and as Chair of the Department of Psychology from 2013-2015.

Read more about Dean Woodward here.


Under her leadership, Deputy Deans, Department Chairs, and staff in the Office of the Dean have responsibilities across the broad portfolio of the Division of the Social Sciences:

Deputy Deans

Department Chairs

Office of the Dean

Dean of Students

Academic Affairs and Capital Planning

Finance and Administration

Research and Strategic Initiatives

Masters Programs

Alumni Relations and Development