Deans Advisory Council (DAC)

The Division of the Social Sciences established a Deans Advisory Council in 2015 to advise and inform divisional leadership on administrative and academic issues that affect doctoral students. Composed of PhD students from each of the division’s departments, the DAC meets regularly over the academic year with the division’s Academic Dean, Deputy Dean, and the Dean of Students to explore topics jointly selected by DAC members and administrators. The DAC provides an institutional venue where Council members can represent the views and concerns of students. It also serves as a systematic channel for the division to communicate to students the broad perspectives of the Division and the University, as Council members report back to students in their respective programs.

2021-2022 Members

Hannah Burnett, Anthropology
Dan Ehrlich, Economics
Stefan Jones, Social Thought
Rachel King, Psychology
Mengyuan Liang, Comparative Human Development
Fiona Maxwell, History
Megan Maxwell, Political Science
Shannon Morrissey, Sociology
Anna Prior, Comparative Human Development
Sam Robson, Anthropology
Radhika Santhanagopalan, Psychology
Rachel Wong, Social Thought