Academic departments

In addition to Interdisciplinary Committees, Research Institutes and Centers, the Division is home to eight academic departments.

Degree-granting programs

UChicago is home to some of the most venerated academic programs in the world, having established the fields of ecology and sociology, the first graduate international affairs program in the United States, and the first executive MBA program. Within the Division of the Social Sciences there are nine PhD and five Masters degree-granting programs.